The Crossfire Series: A Great Gift Idea for Fifty Shades of Grey Fans

The Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

The Crossfire Series by Sylvia Day

Do you have a Fifty Shades of Grey Fan on your Christmas shopping list? Well, have I got the perfect gift idea for you! If you thought Christian Grey was hot, wait till you meet Gideon Cross!

After my friend, Loren, insisted that I read the Fifty Shades of Grey, I finally gave it a try and could not put it down. Once I finished the trilogy, it was almost like I had just broken up with Christian Grey and now I needed another good book to get over him. I did a little research and found that the Crossfire Series, by Sylvia Day, was the next big thing according to the list of Top Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey. Boy, oh boy, were they right!

The Crossfire Series consists of three books. Bared to You is the first book, followed by Reflected in You, and in May, 2013, Entwined with You will be released.

This series follows the story of Gideon Cross, another hot billionaire, and Eva Tremell. The two meet and almost instantly, Gideon is on a mission to what he thinks will be nothing more than a sex-on-request relationship. Meanwhile, Eva has no intentions of a sexual based relationship, or any relationship for that matter.

After a few elevator encounters, Gideon and Eva finally agree to a relationship where they can both be sexually satisfied and still attempt to have a normal relationship like normal people. The only problem, as we all know, sexually based relationships rarely last without someone falling in love and ending up emotionally crushed.

I strongly recommend this series to anyone who is looking for a great book like Fifty Shades of Grey. This is a super-hot, erotica novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat and wanting more. If you know someone who enjoyed the Fifty Shades Trilogy, this would also make a great gift idea for them, too.

3 Reasons I Liked the Crossfire Series Better than Fifty Shades of Grey:

  1. Eva was not all whiny and dependent like Ana was. Eva is very dependent and not so needy.
  2. The BDSM isn’t constant in this book. The erotica, hot scenes, and ‘oh honey lets go to bed’, is there… just not all the bondage and dark, sex slave type of passion. Very hot by all means, just more of a mutual passion, instead of the- ‘you will do it my way or do without’, like we saw in Fifty Shades.
  3. The book is not repetitive. One of the biggest complaints about Fifty Shades of Grey was that the words were repeated over and over, and over. The word murmur was repeated 199 times in the same book. A little too much if you ask me.

Don’t get me wrong I loved Fifty Shades, these are just a few reasons I actually enjoyed Bared to You and the Crossfire Series better.

