KitchenAid Mixers! Should I Get One? Are they Worth the Money?

I was going on one of my latest endeavors  Pink KitchenAid!, and was impressed to learn that KitchenAid donates a generous portion of their proceeds to breast cancer awareness from their pink collection- Cook for a Cure Something like 25% I believe, but don’t quote me on that one. I was also shocked to see just how many things they come up with for their collections.

If you can think of the color, KitchenAid has it. I think it’s pretty cool that no matter what color or theme your kitchen is KitchenAid has the matching mixers, appliances, gadgets accessories and more, to match! My latest lens, Pink KitchenAid, features the pink collection.

Pink KitchenAid
Pink KitchenAid Mixer… Are they worth the price?

While I don’t have any KitchenAid items myself, I would love to have the dark red set. I love it!

I would like to have the mixer but can’t fathom spending $300 on a mixer… anyone have a KitchenAid Mixer? Is it worth it? I was impressed to see all the attachments and capabilities, and while I am actually getting in to doing more baking, I still have a hard time justifying $300 for a mixer to replace my $15 Black Friday mixer from 6 years ago that works like a champ!

So, what do you think? Should I start saving my couch change for a new KitchenAid? I would love your feedback/reviews!

